Summer Sports Sessions

Published: 05 July 2019

Summer Activities

 

There are a number of free of charge activities for young people available over the course of the summer holidays. These include the following:-

 

1. Neighbourhood Warden & Brighton & Hove Albion In the Community Football sessions (spaces are limited so an early arrival is advised)
    Lower Station Road Recreation Ground – Ages 8+

Thursday 25th July 1.00pm – 2.00pm

Thursday 8th August 1.00pm – 2.00pm

Thursday 15th August 1.00pm – 2.00pm

Thursday 22nd August 1.00pm – 2.00pm

Thursday 29th August 1.00pm – 2.00pm

2. Neighbourhood Warden & HDC Sports Development Team Sports Sessions

    Lower Station Road Recreation Ground – Ages 8+

Wednesday 31st July 10.00am - 12noon

Wednesday 7th August 10.00am - 12noon

Wednesday 14th August 10.00am - 12noon

Wednesday 21st August 10.00am - 12noon

Wednesday 28th August 10.00am - 12noon

3. The Purple Bus will also be visiting Jubilee Fields on Wednesday 31 July and Wednesday 21 August, both sessions between 12.00pm – 3.00pm; they aim their visits at young people aged 10+ and activities include some sport activities together with arts and crafts.